I will start off with saying that even though I know I am lucky where I am at, I am not very happy with my family. Jay and Meagan are very strict and come up with the most ridiculous punishments. One time I got grounded for a week for leaving a pair of socks on my floor and another week for leaving one taco bell wrapper in the car by the garbage.
I will start off with today and get into a rhythm. This morning, I woke up at my cousin's house about 20 minutes away from mine. I woke up with a big 80 pound dog licking my face. I got up, looked around and saw that it was 8:30 ish. I got up, went to the restroom and sat in a chair. Fast forward a few hours and now I am with my cousin Sean watching MIB3 (decent movie by the way). Fast forward a few more hours and now I am down at work. I walk home 3 miles afterwards. When I get home, I see Meagan sitting on the couch doing homework. We talk about our day and when I try and go to take a shower, she tells me to go do the dishes, make dinner and do some yard work. I look at the dishes and feel slightly sad about the giant pile of dishes. I shuffle towards the bathroom and take a shower.
I get out, get dressed and start to clean my room. I see that someone went and searched through my laptop bag and pulled out my mouse. The contents are strewn all over my bed and room. Now I am kind of angry, because why would someone go into my room, and search through my things and not bother to leave a note, or put it back? I don't know. I go out to the kitchen and start the dishes. Once I am almost done, my mother comes in and turns on the oven for me. She is saying that oh we have a good family and all that jazz. She goes in to tickle me and I put up my hands saying, "No no no no. Please don't tickle me." She gets all offended and says, "well, Jay can do that to you!" I say, "I hate being tickled." She gets all huffy and starts banging things around and says, "Wow, that's cool. You are such an asshole. Fuck you." I block the rest of it out, trying to comprehend what she just said to me. She has said this many a time in the past, but it never struck me like this. She storms away out of the kitchen. I continue making the dinner at this point and throw it in the oven. I go out to throw the tarp on the wood scraps in the back yard when Jay is out there. I ask to talk and explained what just happened. He was smiling until I explained the F-U part. He looks at me and talks to her. She says that I pushed her and that we were just playing. I deny pushing her and they both look at me disbelievingly. I go into my room and start my homework. Meagan comes in later and says that she apologizes for swearing as long as I apologize for pushing and yelling. I didn't apologize. (This is the first time I stood up for myself after 17 years of this). I said that I didn't push her and I didn't yell. I only raised my voice a little just so she would stop. She calls me a liar, and then says, "hahahaha well I didn't swear at you then!" (while she points and laughs at me and walks away). I say, "well that is mature" under my breath. I continue my homework and text my friend. She is someone I can trust with anything. She was the one who suggested writing a blog. I am very angry and very depressed. Not a good combo from what I hear. I am not happy in this household and I haven't been for a long time. I always think that I would rather be at school than at home. I have no privacy and I am writing this pretending to be doing homework. I am using this to vent my feelings, because if I do it openly at home, I will be in more trouble then I already am in. Thank you friend, if you are reading this, I thank you for your support.
That One Dude
Sunday, June 3, 2012
just a quick about me kinda thingymabob.
Sunday, June 03, 2012.
This is my first ever blog thing, so please bare with me. First off, I am a 17 year old male in Running Start. I have 3 "Dads" and 2 "Moms", one little half-sister and a dog named Sunny. I like to swim for fun and competitively. I also run and bike. Running Start is a program where you can take college while being enrolled in High School. I am currently a junior (11th grade), and am going through some family problems.
I have a great life. I have a job, I have my license and I have good grades. I know you are probably thinking, well crap... Another one of these teenager emo/goth people. To let you know, I have never smoked, done any sort of drug (except prescribed medicine for when I was super sick.) I do not drink. It is not appealing nor does it taste very good. (Little sips here and there from my family). My family and I live in a house. We own the house and do not rent it. It is a 1.5 story house, with an added on upstairs. It is a 1.5 bathroom and a 3 bedroom house. It is a good house. I have lots of friends and a few selected that are very close. One of them lives a few houses down in my neighborhood. I am able to say my feelings, but it doesn't seem to be enough. I like my life very much, but I am not happy.
I was the first and only son of my father Clint (Dad number 1) and my mother Meagan (Mother number 1). Meagan had me the day after her twentieth birthday, and Clint was around his mid twenties. They broke up and then Meagan left with me in custody and Clint pissed off. I got to see him for the next 15 years every two weeks for 1 day. Three years later, Meagan married my step-dad Tod (Dad number 2). They had my little half-sister Mariah. During this time I started school. Three years later, Tod and Meagan got a divorce and Meagan left with me and Mariah in tow. Next we met Jay, my step-step-dad (3rd and final Dad). Meagan and Jay are still currently together 10 years later. About 3 years ago, Tod remarried to Teri (Mother number 2). I was Tod's best man.
If I can think of anything else, I will edit it and let you readers know. (Even though there aren't going to be any).
This is my first ever blog thing, so please bare with me. First off, I am a 17 year old male in Running Start. I have 3 "Dads" and 2 "Moms", one little half-sister and a dog named Sunny. I like to swim for fun and competitively. I also run and bike. Running Start is a program where you can take college while being enrolled in High School. I am currently a junior (11th grade), and am going through some family problems.
I have a great life. I have a job, I have my license and I have good grades. I know you are probably thinking, well crap... Another one of these teenager emo/goth people. To let you know, I have never smoked, done any sort of drug (except prescribed medicine for when I was super sick.) I do not drink. It is not appealing nor does it taste very good. (Little sips here and there from my family). My family and I live in a house. We own the house and do not rent it. It is a 1.5 story house, with an added on upstairs. It is a 1.5 bathroom and a 3 bedroom house. It is a good house. I have lots of friends and a few selected that are very close. One of them lives a few houses down in my neighborhood. I am able to say my feelings, but it doesn't seem to be enough. I like my life very much, but I am not happy.
I was the first and only son of my father Clint (Dad number 1) and my mother Meagan (Mother number 1). Meagan had me the day after her twentieth birthday, and Clint was around his mid twenties. They broke up and then Meagan left with me in custody and Clint pissed off. I got to see him for the next 15 years every two weeks for 1 day. Three years later, Meagan married my step-dad Tod (Dad number 2). They had my little half-sister Mariah. During this time I started school. Three years later, Tod and Meagan got a divorce and Meagan left with me and Mariah in tow. Next we met Jay, my step-step-dad (3rd and final Dad). Meagan and Jay are still currently together 10 years later. About 3 years ago, Tod remarried to Teri (Mother number 2). I was Tod's best man.
If I can think of anything else, I will edit it and let you readers know. (Even though there aren't going to be any).
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)